Jan 4 deadline to get vaxxed

Photo credit: CNN

It’s official — New Mexico workers have until January 4 to get vaccinated or small businesses will face massive fines, yet Governor Lujan Grisham is still silent about Biden’s vaccine mandate.

With penalties for noncompliance ranging from $13,653 to $136,532 per violation, this is something Lujan Grisham must weigh in on.

“Michelle Lujan Grisham previously stated that no one but her should have a say in New Mexico’s health orders, so she cannot remain silent as thousands of her state’s small businesses are set to be devastated by Biden’s overreaching vaccine mandate,” said RGA spokesman Will Reinert. “With small businesses already facing a worker shortage, this vaccine mandate could be the ruin for many entrepreneurs who struggled to keep their doors open after Lujan Grisham’s restrictive pandemic policies.”