RGA Announces Arkansas Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders’ Appointment to Executive Committee

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Chair of the Republican Governors Association (RGA), Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds, today announced that Arkansas Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders has been appointed to serve on the RGA Executive Committee.

“My thanks to Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders for stepping up to serve on the RGA Executive Committee. Republican-led states are leading the way when it comes to smart, commonsense policies that are delivering results for the American people, and Governor Sanders’ leadership in Arkansas is a prime example of just that,” said Governor Kim Reynolds. “This year, the RGA has built tremendous momentum to protect our incumbent governors and flip blue states to red, and our leadership team of governors is key to those efforts.”

“It is an honor to be chosen to serve alongside my colleagues on the RGA Executive Committee, and I look forward to getting to work to ensure we defend our incumbents and have Republican pickups in critical races this year. From economic successes, to low unemployment and teacher pay raises, Republican policies are bringing prosperity to Arkansas and the country. Our work will make sure these policies not only continue, but expand across the nation,” said Arkansas Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders. 

Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders joins those who are currently serving on the RGA’s Executive Committee for 2023: RGA Chair Governor Kim Reynolds (Iowa), RGA Vice Chair Governor Bill Lee (Tennessee), Policy Chair Governor Tate Reeves (Mississippi), Governor Brian Kemp (Georgia), Governor Eric Holcomb (Indiana), Governor Greg Gianforte (Montana), Governor Kevin Stitt (Oklahoma), Governor Henry McMaster (South Carolina), Governor Greg Abbott (Texas), and Governor Glenn Youngkin (Virginia).